My devotion to Mary has grown over the years, and since I’ve been getting an increasing number of requests for my favorite Marian recommendations, here you go.  If you think of more, email me or comment below, and I’ll update this page.

Books

  • The World’s First Love: Mary, Mother of God, by Fulton J. Sheen
  • The Glories of Mary, by St. Alphonsus Liguori
  • Mary Mother of the Son, by Mark Shea
  • The Rosary: Keeping Company with Jesus and Mary, by Karen Edmisten
  • Rosary Meditations for Real Life, by James Hahn – www.realliferosary.com
  • Mary and the Christian Life, by Amy Welborn
  • Behold Your Mother: Mary Stories and Reflections from a Catholic Convert, by Heidi Hess Saxton
  • Mary and Me: Catholic Women Reflect on the Mother of God, by Ginny Kubitz Moyer
  • The Rosary Workout, by Peggy Bowes – www.rosaryworkout.com
  • True Devotion to the Blessed Virgin, by St. Louis de Montfort
  • Hail, Holy Queen, by Scott Hahn
  • My Ideal: Jesus, Son of Mary, by Fr. Emil Neubert
  • Mother Teresa: In the Shadow of Our Lady, by Fr. Joseph Langford, M.C.
  • Our Lady of Guadalupe: Mother of the Civilization of Love, by Carl Anderson and Eduardo Chavez
  • Our Lady of the Lost and Found (a novel), by Diane Schoemperlen
  • Divine Mercy in My Soul, Diary of St. Faustina Kowalska
  • The Rosary, by Gary Wills
  • The Catholic Companion to Mary, by Mary Kathleen Glavich
  • Living the Rosary: Finding Your Life in the Mysteries, by John Phalen
  • Imitating Mary:Ten Marian Virtues for the Modern Mom, by Marge Fenelon
  • Our Lady, Undoer of Knots: A Living Novena, by Marge Fenelon
  • Gifts of the Visitation: Nine Spiritual Encounters with Mary and Elizabeth, by Denise Bossert
  • A Rosary Litany: Renewing a Pious Custom, by Fr. Edward Lee Looney

Church Documents

  • Rosarium Virginis Mariae (On the Rosary of the Virgin Mary), by John Paul II (available online)
  • The Catechism of the Catholic Church – www.scborromeo.org/ccc.htm

Audio

  • The Rosary is a Place and The Rosary is a Luminous Place, Audio by Fr. Benedict Groeschel
  • Mary, Queen of Peace Sung Rosary, by Susan Bailey – www.susanbailey.net/sungrosary.htm

Websites

  • My blog posts inspired by Mary – http://www.snoringscholar.com/category/inspired-by-mary/
  • Rosary Army – www.rosaryarmy.com
  • Mary’s Project – www.marysproject.com/
  • A Moment with Mary – www.mariedenazareth.com (you’ll have to click to make it English)
  • Marian Minute – http://www.marianminute.org/
  • Free Marian Resources from Loyola Press – http://www.loyolapress.com/marian-resources.htm
  • EWTN’s Rosary Site – http://www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/prayers/rosary/
  • United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Rosaries for Life meditations – http://www.nccbuscc.org/prolife/liturgy/rosariesforlife.shtml
  • The Life Rosary (from EWTN) – http://www.ewtn.com/library/PRAYER/LIFEROS.TXT
  • How to Pray the Rosary Everyday – http://www.how-to-pray-the-rosary-everyday.com/index.html
  • My Consecration – http://www.myconsecration.org

Devotions

  • Rosary
  • Little Crown – http://www.catholictradition.org/Two-Hearts/crown.htm
  • Rosary of Tears
  • Sorrows of Mary

Other

  • Mary Vitamin – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MaryVitamin